Tags

, , , , ,

Mood: Hopeful (it is, after all, Friday)

Listening to: Frou Frou’s Breathe In (the Jason Bentley remix)

Drinking: hazelnut coffee and raspberry Crystal Light. (But not in the same glass.)

Well, I did what I always do eventually, and managed to Pick One: I’m halfway-or-so through the last new scene for WEAVE (and, ironically, I don’t even know if I’m going to use it, but hey. Options are nice.) and about halfway to a polished query letter. (I think.) I’m hoping that by the first week of June I’ll be ready to send out the first batch of queries — and yes, this means my next project is not work on YA fantasy calling my name so much as it is research short list of agents for first round.

In a word, eek.

But a necessary eek. And I’m kind of looking forward to it, in a masochistic getting-a-tattoo-on-my-arse sort of way: you know it will hurt like hell; you know you’re going to bleed; and you also know it will look totally badass (pun intended) after all of that, even if it turns out that only a few SOs and maybe the occasional roomful of drunk fellow-partiers actually see the thing.

…Um.

So that’s not the best metaphor for this situation. But you get my point.

So yes. Here is me, on the brink. Lookout, world.

