Tags

, , ,

Well, we’re moving in 5 days, so I guess it’s time for me to pack, no?

(I lie: I did start this weekend, an effort which only served to remind me of the amazing amount of stuff we shoved into this place when we moved in. It’s so small it looks like it’d be easy to put everything in boxes: not so, not so.)

I’m very glad I finished WEAVE before this moment, or my brain might explode. I can’t imagine trying to write/revise while trying to move.

I am also reminded that my library grows pretty much on its own. There’s no other explanation for the number of books in it. I can’t possibly have bought them all or we’d be stone broke.

Yep: all those boxes (9, so far) are books. And I still have one shelf on a mostly-emptied bookshelf, and a whole other bookshelf in my office, to go.  I love having books. I reread these all the time. But there are definitely moments, rare though they might be, when having an e-reader sounds pretty damned awesome, and this is one of those moments. I dread carrying all of this down a flight of stairs.

Ah well. It’s a very pretty house we’re moving to. 😀

So I may be scarce for a bit here, is what I’m saying. There’s a lot to do, and not a lot of time.

*waves*

