Tags

, , , , ,

Words: 100,532 (minus a 2600-word scene I haven’t yet decided if I’ll keep)
Pages: 320, not counting title page
Themes: 4 (that I know of)
Sub-plots: 5, or 6, or– well, probably too many.
Major & secondary characters: Um. 13? I think?

*

*faint*

So WEAVE is done, in a fanfare of trumpets and hip-hip-hoorays. –Or, more accurately, a volley of yawns and a sea of coffee, as I typed THE END somewhere around a quarter to midnight on Saturday, and then messed around a bit getting the structure and the formatting right until –oh, let’s just call it 2 am.

And I have no self-restraint: I was planning on waiting a week at least before jumping into revisions, but somehow I ended up going out to buy a new ream of paper yesterday, and now I have this pretty thing waiting for me.

*

*…Okay, that’s a lie.

It was waiting for me yesterday around 5 pm when I took this picture. I’ve already drawn first ink, I’m 5 chapters in, and it’s getting messy.

No self control.

**

*

So, yeah. I did it. I’m not 100% happy about the ending yet –I got slightly weepy thrice while writing it, which is probably not a bad sign, but it still feels somewhat rushed to me (though this may be due to the fact that I’m accustomed to clocking in somewhere around 115K). I’ll probably spend much of this week’s lunch hours and evenings buried in paper, after which I will (I hope) be ready fling it at betas… and maybe even (gasp!) start going back to the gym in the middle of the day.

No One-Pass this time. I do intend to get it all done in one shot, but I’ve decided to try my own slightly twisted method and see how that goes.

Anyway. Wahoo, yay, and other celebratory noises. Book number 3 is done!

