Tags

, , ,

The lovely, talented and hilarious Lisa and Laura Roecker over at Lisa and Laura Write are holding a blog contest with an awesome prize: a Kindle.

That’s fun enough, but the reason for it is even more fun –their mystery novel THE HAUNTING OF PEMBERLY BROWN has been bought by Sourcebooks, and will be coming out in the spring of 2011. The book sounds awesome, and I have no doubt it will be, because these ladies are some truly awesome writers. Not only are they awesome writers, they’re awesome cowriters. Awesome cowriting sisters.

I mean, wow.

It’s hard to fathom for a girl like me who can barely stand to have people breathing nearby while she puts ink on the page. But they make it work, and with flair, and I’m so totally thrilled for them.

Also, they invented something called a D-Bag-O-Meter, which is both highly amusing and extremely accurate. Definitely worth reading up on.

So…

1) Enter the contest! The post I linked to has the rules. Bring some Prosecco: I hear they like it.

and…

2) Put the spring of 2011 on your calendar, because I guarantee you are going to want to buy THE HAUNTING OF PEMBERLY BROWN when it comes out.

