Tags

, , , , ,

…meaning Amy has been writing a lot these last few days, and can’t think of much to say. Also, I figure you all need a break from my rambling philosophical posts on the mechanics of the craft. So without further ado, something a friend sent me on FB. I went for it because it’s nice and short, and I have yet more writing to do.

Your genre(s): Right now, anything fantasy. Soon, the WORLD, bwahahaha!

(Sorry, it’s early, but I’ve had lots of coffee.)
How many books are you working on now: 1 that has my whole attention. There are 5 waiting in the wings.
Are you a linear or chunk writer: Linear, with rare exceptions when a scene up ahead just wont get out of my head.
The POV you’re partial to:  Close third limited is by far my favorite. I’m currently writing in first person, and one of my projects-in-the-wings is a third omni thought ought to be interesting.

The Tense you use: Past, again with rare exceptions, as in the occasional flashback. I find present a hard tense to maintain for more than a few pages.

The theme that keeps cropping up in your books: Connections, growing up, loyalty, and family.
How many days a week do you write: I’d say at least 5 out of 7 — usually more like 7 out of 7.

How much I actually get written during a week that’s worth keeping, well, that’s another question.
What time of day do you get your best writing done: Morning and early afternoon.
Who are your mentors: CJ Cherryh, Robin McKinley, Jacqueline Carey, Clive Barker, Stephen King, Barbara Helen Berger,. Patricia McKillip, Connie Willis, CE Murphy, Andre Dubus III, Michael Chabon, Guy Gavriel Kay… are you getting the picture here? 🙂
My favorite authors to read: See above.

Tagging:

Jen K. Blom

Ralph Pines

Tracey Martin

