Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m seriously going to have to start getting up at the ungodly hour of whatever-time-it’s-still-dark if I want any hope of getting my writing done. I distinctly remember taking the turning of seasons for granted, or at least with considerably more aplomb, in years past. But right now I’m more likely to stare out the window than to write more than three sentences. I have the attention span of a toddler this spring.

Badness, badness. What will happen to me this summer? Is this just part of turning (*gasp*) 30?

Anyway, I plan to attempt a 5:30 am awakening tomorrow, in true Night of the Living Dead style. We’ll see if it works.  Further bulletins as events warrant.

And in other news. Her Dogginess is now Queen of Hell. I’m not really sure how I got this effect in our living room, but it was enough to have me snickering for a good 15 minutes once I uploaded the pics.

Yes, I am a geek.

dogginess_again-003

