Tags

, , , , ,

Yep, this is random and not at all writing-related. But it’s badass, because I made samosas, and they were good, and I’m so pleased with myself I decided to announce it to the internets. They’re a little bit of a pain in the ass to make, as most Indian food seems to be for me, but damn good. And unlike my last experiment with making Indian food (paneer do piaza), I haven’t burned myself or important parts of the kitchen, and did not get cayenne pepper in my eyes.

This is pre-baked. I’d show you the post-baked pic, but – well, they’re already gone.

samosas!

Please note the all-important copy of The Complete Home Bartender’s Guide hiding top center.

Recipe here, if you’re interested.

–Only I left out the mustard seeds because I didn’t have any, and added: a cup of diced carrots (boiled w/potatoes); half a teaspoon of cardamom; half a teaspoon of ground coriander; half a teaspoon of pepper; half again as much garam masala as they called for; two teaspoons of diced green chiles; and I also used twice as many potatoes and half again as many peas as called for.

Oh, and I added a nice curry powder blend to the dough and used mostly wheat flour.

Yes, as a matter of fact I do get lost a lot when reading maps. Why?

